View Full Version: Fpsbanana.com

Resident Evil 4 & 5 PC > Gaming Chat > Fpsbanana.com


Title: Fpsbanana.com
Description: it's like the new Camden...


DELTA_92 - December 22, 2008 03:04 AM (GMT)
Topic title says it all. Like Camden, what use to be a thriving place is now corrupted and run down. I'm sure that I'm not the only one who is constantly being assaulted by trojans there. It seems that this has only become a major issue recently. I'm guessing that the site is either using bad advertisement redirectories or some poor abused user is getting back at the community by exposing FPSB's security infrastructure. Since FPSB never had much of an administrator presence to begin with, I doubt that this is going to be fixed anytime soon. In fact, I wouldn't be surprised if the site shutdown all together.

This is very distressing to me, as it will be for most of you modders, because FPSB is the main source of our weapons... Please share if you experience these things as do I, or if I'm just ranting on non-sense. Some of you probably don't realize a thing because you don't really keep track of what gets onto your hard drive, but for someone like me, my OS has to be slick clean at all times. It's not worth being hindered by malware when using a machine that is $1500+.

og23 - December 22, 2008 03:13 AM (GMT)
*Darth vader voice* NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!

The banana has gone bad, :(

thechosen1 - December 24, 2008 05:16 PM (GMT)
Bloody script kiddies. <_<

The Flash - December 24, 2008 07:02 PM (GMT)
QUOTE (DELTA_92 @ Dec 22 2008, 03:04 AM)
Topic title says it all. Like Camden, what use to be a thriving place is now corrupted and run down. I'm sure that I'm not the only one who is constantly being assaulted by trojans there. It seems that this has only become a major issue recently. I'm guessing that the site is either using bad advertisement redirectories or some poor abused user is getting back at the community by exposing FPSB's security infrastructure. Since FPSB never had much of an administrator presence to begin with, I doubt that this is going to be fixed anytime soon. In fact, I wouldn't be surprised if the site shutdown all together.

This is very distressing to me, as it will be for most of you modders, because FPSB is the main source of our weapons... Please share if you experience these things as do I, or if I'm just ranting on non-sense. Some of you probably don't realize a thing because you don't really keep track of what gets onto your hard drive, but for someone like me, my OS has to be slick clean at all times. It's not worth being hindered by malware when using a machine that is $1500+.

after I read your post I scan my PC with avast, I found 10+ threats!
Maybe it's from banana, because I used to download CSS mods there

DELTA_92 - December 24, 2008 10:27 PM (GMT)
Well, I've decided to continue going to FPSB occasionally. I have become a Firefox converter (can't believe I didn't do this sooner) and it is the only web browser that I use now. After getting the Adblock-Plus plugin for Firefox, I have not been raped by malware on that site since. So,I've concluded that the main source of the problem was from the advertisements on FPSB. What's great out of all this is that I no longer get any ads from ANY site, not even this one that we are all on right now. I no longer have to listen to that annoying smiley ad on the bottom of this page that constantly says "Say Something!.... Whaaat?" whenever my mouse moves over it.

In conclusion, the lesson is - if you don't have Firefox already, then get it. And while you're at it, get the Adblock-Plus plugin for it. Also, if you're still trying to get that malware off your computer, I recommend malwarebytes', a free scanning/removing program.

K0NSP1R4CY - January 5, 2009 09:57 PM (GMT)
Shortly before I signed up for the forums, I got a BSOD from FPSBanana. If you know what's good for you, don't go there.

*sigh*

Why is it that such a great place with so much awesome content has to be so screwed up?

Hopefully they'll do like Newgrounds and get their act together.

RV-BLACKTAIL - January 8, 2009 10:23 AM (GMT)
Damn this was bound to happen
Unfortunately now we can,t do anything about it




Hosted for free by InvisionFree